03.03.2023 Nagarro SE  DE000A3H2200

EQS-News: Nagarro estimates 2022 revenue grew 48.0% over 2021 in constant currency, reiterates 2023 guidance


 

EQS-News: Nagarro SE / Key word(s): Preliminary Results/Annual Results
Nagarro estimates 2022 revenue grew 48.0% over 2021 in constant currency, reiterates 2023 guidance

03.03.2023 / 07:30 CET/CEST
The issuer is solely responsible for the content of this announcement.


March 3, 2023 - Nagarro, a global digital engineering leader, today announced its preliminary unaudited financial numbers for its fourth quarter and full year ended December 31, 2022. According to these, revenue was €231.0 million in Q4 2022, up 42.6% YoY from €162.0 million in Q4 2021. FY 2022 revenue was €856.4 million, implying a YoY revenue growth of 56.8%. The constant currency growth in annual revenue was 48.0%, and the constant currency organic growth in annual revenue was 39.0%.

Constant currency YoY revenue growth for Q4 2022 was 33.4%, while constant currency YoY organic revenue growth for Q4 2022 was 27.5%. Gross profit grew to €66.8 million in Q4 2022 from €42.3 million in Q4 2021. Gross margin increased to 28.9% in Q4 2022 from 26.1% in Q4 2021. Adjusted EBITDA grew by €10.0 million from €20.5 million (12.6% of revenue) in Q4 2021 to €30.5 million (13.2% of revenue) in Q4 2022. EBITDA grew by €11.9 million from €18.3 million in Q4 2021 to €30.3 million in Q4 2022.

Operating cash flow in Q4 2022 rose to €36.8 million from €22.9 million in Q4 2021, and from €30.5 million in Q3 2022. Days of sales outstanding, calculated for the quarter and including both contract assets and trade receivables, dropped to 68 on December 31, 2022, for Q4 2022, as against 71 on December 31, 2021, for Q4 2021, and 79 on September 30, 2022, for Q3 2022.

The company added a net of 163 professionals in Q4 2022, including trainees and lateral hires.


Preliminary full-year results

Nagarro’s 2022 revenue grew to €856.4 million, up from €546.0 million in 2021, a growth of 56.8%. In constant currency, the revenue growth was 48.0%. Constant currency organic revenue growth for 2022 over 2021 was 39.0%. Gross profit grew to €247.1 million in 2022 from €154.4 million in 2021. Gross margin increased from 28.3% in 2021 to 28.9% in 2022. Adjusted EBITDA grew 85.8% from €79.7 million (14.6% of revenue) in 2021 to €148.1 million (17.3% of revenue) in 2022. EBITDA increased by €74.9 million from €70.3 million in 2021 to €145.2 million in 2022.

Nagarro SE will hold its preliminary Q4 / Full Year 2022 earnings call on March 3, 2023, at 01:00 pm CET (04:00 am PT / 06:00 am CT / 07:00 am ET / 12:00 pm GMT / 04:00 pm GST / 05:30 pm IST / 08:00 pm SGT / 09:00 pm JST). To attend, please register in advance: https://web.lumiconnect.com/181-869-994


Guidance

The company also maintains its guidance for the financial year 2023. Nagarro's revenue for 2023 is expected to be in the region of EUR 1,020 million, not including any acquisitions made in 2023. The estimates for gross margin and Adjusted EBITDA margin are 28% and 15%, respectively.


Legal notice

The information contained in this document is provided as of the date of its publication and is subject to change without notice. It contains preliminary unaudited figures and forward-looking statements based on the current views, expectations, assumptions, and information of the management of Nagarro. Gross profit, gross margin, Adjusted EBITDA, and Adjusted EBITDA margin are non-IFRS/non-GAAP financial measures. These and other non-IFRS/non-GAAP financial measures may not be comparable to similarly titled measures presented by other companies, nor should they be construed as an alternative to other financial measures determined in accordance with IFRS or other GAAP.


About Nagarro

Nagarro, a global digital engineering leader, helps clients become innovative, digital-first companies and thus win in their markets. The company is distinguished by its entrepreneurial, agile, and global character, its CARING mindset, and its approach of thinking breakthroughs. Nagarro employs over 18,000 people in 33 countries. For more information, please visit www.nagarro.com.

FRA: NA9 (SDAX/TecDAX, ISIN DE000A3H2200, WKN A3H220)
For inquiries, please contact [email protected]



03.03.2023 CET/CEST Dissemination of a Corporate News, transmitted by EQS News - a service of EQS Group AG.
The issuer is solely responsible for the content of this announcement.

The EQS Distribution Services include Regulatory Announcements, Financial/Corporate News and Press Releases.
Archive at www.eqs-news.com


Language: English
Company: Nagarro SE
Baierbrunner Straße 15
81379 München
Germany
Phone: 089 / 785 000 282
Internet: www.nagarro.com
ISIN: DE000A3H2200
WKN: A3H220
Indices: SDAX, TecDAX
Listed: Regulated Market in Frankfurt (Prime Standard); Regulated Unofficial Market in Berlin, Dusseldorf, Hamburg, Munich, Stuttgart, Tradegate Exchange
EQS News ID: 1573787

 
End of News EQS News Service

1573787  03.03.2023 CET/CEST

fncls.ssp?fn=show_t_gif&application_id=1573787&application_name=news&site_id=boersengefluester_html


Die wichtigsten Finanzdaten auf einen Blick
  2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023e
Umsatzerlöse1 210,55 287,33 402,43 430,37 546,04 856,33 912,06
EBITDA1,2 21,36 32,28 61,58 66,18 70,26 145,56 121,28
EBITDA-Marge3 10,14 11,23 15,30 15,38 12,87 17,00
EBIT1,4 11,27 18,57 42,42 44,54 45,69 112,43 86,20
EBIT-Marge5 5,35 6,46 10,54 10,35 8,37 13,13 9,45
Jahresüberschuss1 3,65 8,17 30,40 24,36 30,00 77,32 52,14
Netto-Marge6 1,73 2,84 7,55 5,66 5,49 9,03 5,72
Cashflow1,7 5,54 8,58 40,87 69,44 43,96 82,30 77,66
Ergebnis je Aktie8 0,32 0,72 2,67 1,60 2,16 5,59 3,86
Dividende8 0,00 0,00 0,00 0,00 0,00 0,00 0,00
Quelle: boersengefluester.de und Firmenangaben

  Geschäftsbericht 2023 - Kostenfrei herunterladen.  
1 in Mio. Euro; 2 EBITDA = Ergebnis vor Zinsen, Steuern und Abschreibungen; 3 EBITDA in Relation zum Umsatz; 4 EBIT = Ergebnis vor Zinsen und Steuern; 5 EBIT in Relation zum Umsatz; 6 Jahresüberschuss (-fehlbetrag) in Relation zum Umsatz; 7 Cashflow aus der gewöhnlichen Geschäftstätigkeit; 8 in Euro; Quelle: boersengefluester.de

Wirtschaftsprüfer: Lohr & Company

INVESTOR-INFORMATIONEN
©boersengefluester.de
Nagarro
WKN Kurs in € Einschätzung Börsenwert in Mio. €
A3H220 82,500 1.136,52
KGV 2025e KGV 10Y-Ø BGFL-Ratio Shiller-KGV
17,19 20,70 0,84 27,77
KBV KCV KUV EV/EBITDA
6,28 14,64 1,25 10,87
Dividende '22 in € Dividende '23e in € Div.-Rendite '23e
in %
Hauptversammlung
0,00 0,00 0,00 27.06.2024
Q1-Zahlen Q2-Zahlen Q3-Zahlen Bilanz-PK
14.05.2024 14.08.2024 14.11.2024 16.04.2024
Abstand 60Tage-Linie Abstand 200Tage-Linie Performance YtD Performance 52 Wochen
7,34% 4,96% -5,66% -1,08%
    
Weitere Ad-hoc und Unternehmensrelevante Mitteilungen zu Nagarro SE  ISIN: DE000A3H2200 können Sie bei EQS abrufen


IT-Services , A3H220 , NA9 , XETR:NA9